Training Schedule Whoo!!

I have made a training schedule for a half-marathon in August, and I’m going to stick to it! It’s modified from one my mom had clipped out of Runner’s World years ago. ”XT” means cross-training. That means either biking or swimming. I also have the option to do an easy run that day. I think I’ll get a membership at the YMCA and really work on my swimming. I could also do weight training as well.  My target pace is 9:30.  That’s what the “race-sim” days are, to practice running for long distances at the pace I want to be running the race in so my legs get used to it.

Leave a Reply

