I so totally have a job!

I had dropped off my resume and cover letter and application at a few places around town.  Mostly places where I would lifeguard, since  I actually have experience in that. I got a call back from the YMCA for a substitute position, and from Chaos Waterpark.  I went in for my interview at the waterpark on Tuesday, right after getting back from my backpacking trip.  It went pretty well.  I was super nervous, and I think I was overdressed.  It didn’t help that I didn’t have any clothes that fit. They just asked me questions, but didn’t give me an opportunity to ask them questions, like about salary and hours and stuff.  That was certainly weird. But the managers just seemed to be college students.  I then had to do the CPR test, which they didn’t tell me I had to do beforehand.  But I did fine even though I didn’t study or anything.  On Thursday morning I did my water skills test, which I did study for.  Did fine, it was nothing exciting.  But that afternoon I got a call and they offered me a job so yay!  I have training on Tuesday.  At some point I do need to tell them my legal name and maybe talk to them about my being trans.  I’m not sure how that will go.

Leave a Reply

