“You look like an elf.”

This one time, at the waterpark…I was catching kids in tubes coming down the waterslide. This little girl, about 9-11 years old, gives me this really weird look as I’m moving her and her tube to the lazy river. She says, “I’m scared of you.”
“I’m sorry.”
“No, it’s not your fault. You just scare me is all.”
“Oh…How can I not scare you?”
“You look like an elf.”
And then she leaves. I proceed to burst into uncontrollable laughter. I think I must have had a weird look on my face, because the next time she comes down the slide she says, “I’m not scared of you.”
“Oh yeah?”
“My friend told me that you were sad because I said I was scared of you. So I am not scared of you anymore.”
“Oh okay. Thanks.”

Leave a Reply

